top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

A Week into November

Greetings all,

Been missing the blogs?

My word it has been a busy start to the month and it is going to get even more so as today is the first day of Loy Krathong, with the full moon, yi peng, falling tomorrow Wednesday this year.

I love this festival and As it has not been celebrated for some time due to the Covid restrictions, I will be spending lots of my next 3 days concerned with that.

What's more, straight after that my sister is up for a week, my sister in law is also here and then the Olympus explorers are here to tackle the jungle.

Blogs will be what I can,when I can with all of this and also, as I have not really done much walking this month, I really really need to stretch the legs.

Want some pics?

We are just back from a few days where my sister invited us to share their luxurious rooms at the JW Marriott Phuket Resort & Spa.

The flight down;



Pin found a local place to eat.


Day 2 Phuket old town;


Fire show in the evening;


We hired a car and driver to go to the big Buddha and a wat.


And then the trip home, Phuket airport is rather good, it has some inexpensive eateries and the flights are not delayed... Just rescheduled...


Coffee.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page