top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Away days 1, Getting there...

Greetings.

We have been out on a trip, monsters and all;


On the way we called at Arm's house as you will see on the Relive;


We stayed at Oakwood, a rather good place if you have dogs;


Room and stuff sorted we went (via a now made up road, ChiangMai Charlie)


To eat at an old favourite, Kiss;


Then a stroll, and the once bustling Soi 7


Where the monsters were the star attraction;


Where the great Nick's bar once stood there is now a hotel, Rosies is no more and the Pig seems now to be the Big & whistle. Once really popular now not quite so.

Maybe as tourism gathers pace.


We had a look at the bar Nick too after the old place was taken for redevelopment, Nick is no longer there and there are not many customers there either yet;



Pin and the monsters went to the roon and I had a short wander at the naw closest to the hotel, I ended up in the one with the 2 older chaps strumming their guitars;


And that was the trip down day 1.

Catch the next exciting episode soon.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page