top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Bang Saen for a night.

Greetings.

For the last night on our mini break the venue was Bang Saen.

Where or what is Bang Saen those not that familiar with the Chonburi province coastline?

It is a fishing and resort town, north of the much larger and previously hedonistic mega resort of Pattaya.

It is famous for seafood often eaten on the beach and pre Covid a road race as well, the "Bangsaen Thailand Speed Festival".

I don't know if this will be revived once the Thai authorities bit the bullet and start treating Covid as another infectious disease we must live with, I hope so, I would love to do it.

The drive to Bang Saen is not that difficult and in fact the girls didn't even go there directly, they took a speedboat to Ko Lan whilst Charlie and I went there directly and were able to have a mooch around. We dropped into the beach area before the main drag, parked up and, with the aid of our trusty phones took a few snaps here you go...



And the fishermen going about their business;


Along the way we met this fantastic couple, saw some great seafood ready to eat on the beach and a disabled chap trying to earn his daily bread;


Remember the couple couple above, you may just be able to see his boat behind them. He kindly showed us it and I took a snap or two one of which I used Luminar to add a little magic to;


I bet you will be surprised to hear we also went for coffee 😁, we found this recently opened place, Red Diamond.

A lovely place nice environment and great staff. They say they will be adding aircon soon but I would prefer they added a pissoir... Slight negative, apart from no bog that is, it is very expensive and at these prices I honestly don't know if they will make a do...



We drove a little further;


Then it was time to check in to our inexpensive digs for the night, the room was ok for the money and the shower pretty good;


No sign of the girls so out we went again to grab a bite and have another look around, here is the Relive;


We are, as you may have seen at Time will tell café, what a find that was! Charlie had Krapao and I had crabsticks with wasabi;



In the evening the girls wee a bit knackered after their day on the island and decided to get some take away refreshments, Charlie and I went out to eat and drink. We ended up at Hops addict (again for some pricey beer.



Charlie ordered fish and chips which was listed as an appetiser and a couple of minutes later I also ordered one as well. His food came and it was plentiful but not too big and he said rather tasty, I waited for mine, here it is;



I have heard of a light meal but really... OK they forgot me or they thought the waiter had made a mistake and duplicated the order, either way I got nothing 😞

Walking home and a number of other bars has opened by now, most with music usually loud and sometimes live but I was ready for my bed.

Goodnight.

19 views3 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

3 comentarios


chiangmaicharlies
chiangmaicharlies
20 may 2022

Reporting well done

Me gusta
alantrinder
20 may 2022
Contestando a

which bit?


Me gusta
bottom of page