top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Bye Bye Pattaya, hello Chachoengsao.

Greetings all and today it was time to leave the bright lights of Pattaya and head of up to meet the fella's family, the daughters fella that is. Not before the final Hideaway breakfast though;


As you can see, the monsters were making sure we wouldn't leave them 😊.

Here is the drive to our digs for the night;


We were too early to check in so we took a short trip to a very popular wat in the area, Wat Saman Rattanaram.

Here are a ton of snaps of the place that I thought better as a slideshow;


And a mini motion snap;


Then it was off to meet the family and as they were all talking family stuff in Thai I decided to go a little walk and get some supplied for later;


As it happens the Garmin decided to end the walk by itself but the last bit wasn't much to show anyway 😊.

Did you see the drink drive roadside message, I thought it was one of the best ones I have seen, what do you think?


Then it was back to our digs to check in and invite all for dinner. It's a lovely place;


There is a negative though, it's on the river and the bank has a lot of plant life making it a great place for the mozzies.

They do give coils and spray but even so they ate me alive, right through my socks 😣. I had to take refuge inside but if they don't get you it is a lovely place https://g.page/RiverBreezeCafe?share

The chalet has an ok bathroom and the bedroom is rather sparsely furnished, the design is very much be outside to sit, eat etc.

Sleeping is a mattress on the floor, the monsters loved that, we don't allow them onto a bed but this was just to accessible, doggie heaven.


Comfortable mind you and the evening came to an end.

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page