top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Catch up

Every now and then I just have to devote some time to clearing the backlog of stuff to do, you know, Xmas cards, videos to edit, mince pies to eat.

Well today is just one of those days. Mts T has decided to have one of those mega check-up thingies they offer at the hospitals and so, having fasted all night she was chauffeured this chilly morning (18°C) onto the city where even now she should be undergoing the the procedure, starting, I hope, with getting the blood out of her veins so she can have a warm brew.

All this means I have peace and quiet for some time and I can get on with the backlog, nay mountain of tasks to be undertaken.

I had a task yesterday, it was to go for some sticky rice. The shop was shut.


But not to worry, I found another as I strolled on a little circle I have mapped out and called in for a coffee in a little place I rather like, good coffee and kinda cure;

OK, if you insist here is the Relive;


In the evening I had my first mince pie of the xmas period;

I posted that on Facebook and a got a number of comments saying "just 1? I have eaten a billion boxes already"...

How do you do it? I put on 600g just eating one 😲.

Coffee.


19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page