top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Chiang Mai and a bit of Loy Krathong

Hi all

Time is hurtling along and today I get ready for my sister to arrive so another hurried blog to catch up. The Pattaya and Phuket stuff will have to wait 😮...

Let's start with the first day I was back for Loy krathong and a daytime stroll from the market home.

When we flew back from Bangkok the flight was full of tourists, it was so good to see the city buzzing in the day time and the evening...

Here is the Relive;



The morning after I met Bill for coffee in the Women's Prison, a great venue and it was very popular...


Then in the evening it was into the city for the big parade, viewed from the comfort of Moments & Wine;


Woosh,

And that was Loy krathong...

A bit on the fuzzy head side the day after, yesterday so Bill and I went for a stroll, somewhere new, short but very interesting, will be back to explore further.


And just to point out the fuzzy head wasn't totally due to the wine, it seems I have a summer / winter cold as the fuzzy head, drippy nose and sore throat would indicate.

Coffee.

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page