top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Chiang Mai Conquers all...

By our correspondent;


In this mornings press briefing it was announced that Chiang Mai has at last succeeded in becoming the global hub for competitive conkers and will host the world championship later in the year once tis seasons crop has been ripened and collected by millions of enthusiastic schoolboys everywhere.

Chairman of the World Conker body, "Knuckles" Arkwright from Brighouse said " we are particularly pleased that there are still places in the world where the namby-pamby health hand safety loonies do not rule the roost and battle can take place".

A spokesman for the health authorities having received assurances in a sealed brown envelope said "it was agreed that as the sport is performed at arms length they were happy that the social distancing rules would ensure there would be no reason to believe the event would be an infection risk".

The tourism authority said "this just goes to show that Thailand is indeed the worlds best tourism destination".


 

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comentarios


bottom of page