top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Correctional Coffee

Greetings one and all.

What on earth is a title of correctional coffee all about?

Well I'll tell thee;

I had to pick up the outrageously priced repair of my printer (next time I am just getting another printer) and as this was in the city, I took the chance to grab a brew with my friend Bill.

He elected to return to the Women's Prison or more correctly the "Chiang Mai Women Correctional Institution Vocational Training Center"... So now you know what the title means.

Of course our route to the printer repair shop was via the sticky rice vendor😛.

Once the printer was collected, Mrs T set off home with it in the car and I started to walk, unfortunately I was a good 500m into the walk before it dawned on me that I had not told the tech to record the trip...

It sort of does do anyway but I have it set to ask me and I made a bit of an arse of that as well so the result is the trip start was not that accurately recorded but here it is in glorious animated colour;


As you will have seen on Relive one of the places I pass on this most enjoyable route is Khua-Kom-Gate. I did a little post processing (that's what real photographers call it I think) so here are a few to look at, original on left, the centre one with a bit of #LuminarNeo magic and then with a little different sky again using Neo;


Further along you may have seen the cycling wall are I snapped, a bit agressive I thought so I decided to mess about with it, oh "post processing";



I crossed the river Ping which is a browny orange at the moment with all the rains washing what is almost a colloidal element, snap time again and again a bit of "post processing", this time on the left, the original, centre what the new beta Luminar Android app could do and then, on the right as it isn't jet possible on the beta app, I brought out a bit more of the river colour;


Just thought I would pop these on here, would love to hear comments.

That's all folks as some famous movie star used to say...

Coffee.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Commentaires


bottom of page