top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Power comes to them that wait.

Hajimemashite hope you are well.

As you can see I am still looking for a novel greeting for the few but most valuable readers of the Alan T Online blogs and the global intelligence agencies that I know monitor my (and yours) every keystroke, OK I I signed the official secrets act but blimey that was so long ago all the interesting stuff has already been declassified under the 10 or 15 year practice.

Only kidding, what did I know anyway...

'Twas the time of year that I decide if the aging car really needs the expensive top level of insurance and once again I took the cautious approach and parted with the cash and while I was at it, it was close to time for another service on the old jalopy. The tax and MOT, such as it is was also coming so as ISUZU kindly will do everything for you I (not quite happily but...) parted wit hte dosh and left the car to have its bits seen to.

As Mrs. T was in need of sticky rice, I was able to make this into a nice little wander and here, by the magic of all that is great and good, you too can Relive it;


Setting off I took one of my favorite local routes for the first part of the stroll and passed a house by bamboo and wet and dry fields that soon would be yielding another crop of rice;


As the recording device was my Garmin, it paused whilst I took lunch at home and after that I set out again, this time to collect the car.

We still have lots of roadworks, they seem to leave one side unfinished and start on the other rather than completing the one they first started on;


I wanted to see what was on offer at a new café, Harbala "Herbal Café" so I called in.

Sited at the old Mini Big C which Google has currently listed as temporarily closed (I will try to correct).

The main building is the Harbala office;


Harbala supplies herbal stuff from what I can gather including cannabis flavored stuff and the trendy kombucha stuff, whatever that is...


The café itself is very nice with good staff and prices. I had a very very good coffee there.


Refreshed onwards I strolled to retrieve the car;


The end of the stroll and normally that would be the end of the post, finishing on a high but today, it is different.

Just between 6 & 7pm ish The power blipped on (and off and on and... you get the picture) then we went into a lengthy brown out until the power went out totally again I guess to try and fix it.

We had to go and pick the daughter up at the airport and noted it was only out immediate village that was without power, we hoped it would be rectified by the time we were back...

The hope was in vain and we had to wait longer until at last, the power came back and I could enjoy a bit of TV and a glass of wine 😋.

That's life in Thailand...



16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page