top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Dinner with the Major

By the magic of the internet here is my first post using the Wix platform for my new online presence. Here is hoping.

And for the first post here is a bit of what I was up to on Thursday and to start with my friend Bill let me know he had returned to Chiang Mai from a holiday on the resort island of Phuket.

"Fancy a coffee" said I

"Good Monday" he said and off I went on the cycle to catch up with all of the gossip and to take some flavor into the senses.

If you have seen my stuff before you may know I like to track my routes out and about using a wonderful app called Relive so here is my attempt to import the cycle ride here onto the blog post;




I do like my coffee;

In the afternoon I had arranged to meet an old friend "the Major" who was up in Chiang Mai from Pattaya, the plan, OMG for dinner.

Chiang Mai is blessed with some fine places to eat and drink and up there on my list of places to grab dinner where I am particularly fond of the haddock;

Although that is not the only mouthwatering dish to be enjoyed there.

And to help burn some of these calories but mostly because I just love walking and seeing the sights I set out in temperatures in the high 30's.

It will come as not surprise if you have been reading my previous posts on Al's Vlogs & Blogs - Blogs n Vlogs (weebly.com) that I had the Revive app tracking this one as well;

What a good day.

And now, not wishing to break with tradition even if I have morphed to a new platform, I will post this and look forward to any feedback you may with to guide me with whilst I have a brew;

Coffee.


 

21 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

1 Comment


davidsprowell
Mar 11, 2022

Like it Al 👍🏼😎

Like
bottom of page