top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Equinox Weekend

It was the vernal equinox this weekend, Sunday evening here in Thailand, not that it was significant in the course of events over the weekend, I just find stuff like that of interest.

As for me, the weekend started with a cremation.

A friend of ours, Toy, was cremating her brother who, at an age far too young had developed cancer which last week extinguished the life from his mortal body.

We went up the wat.

Its a nice wat, here are some snaps;


And the cremation ceremony which was pretty brief, I guess Covid had shortened such gatherings.


After the ceremony I walked back, I do that, no reason just like a walk but it wasn't until I saw this dog who was not happy with me being on his bit of road that I remembered to activate the #Relive app


Home and the marvels of video communication allowed me to catch up with my sister and then the Olympus diag bunch of us that like a natter on a Saturday.

Then it was off to the Red Lion and as Relive was still active here it is;


Here are some of the snaps as I don't always get the best on on Relive as it is a phone based app.

Phone sized thumbnails are a bit hit and miss for my aging eyes...

I guess it will come as no surprise that the first thing I stich on here are some of the wonderful flower you see on the roadside;



But maybe someone taking his pet calf for a walk is less expected.


Then there was a few minutes of high winds that whipped up a load of dust;


I called in Kalae for a glass of wine;


And at the Pavilion area the Holi Festival was in full swing;


And then the Red Lion where, as you may expect, I was able to enjoy a wonderful roast beef;


A good Saturday and as the weekend moved into Sunday, I elected to chill with motorsport.

I did do a short stroll want to see;


Then some good MotoGp and the start of the F1 season which was a pretty good race made better for me as Allo Allo took the chequered flag...


Bye for now.

Coffee.


 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Commenti


bottom of page