top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Farewell Fair Lady

Greetings and as I am sure you all know, yesterday afternoon UK time, the UK and indeed the world lost a great leader as her majesty HRH Queen Elizabeth II passed peacefully from her earthly body.


I unashamedly admit to being an admirer and supporter of a wonderful monarch.

Quite a week for the UK, a new prime minister who immediately has to take on the role of the nations grief at the loss of this great lady.

Meanwhile, in rainy season Chiang Mai my day started with a gentle walk in the rain, just to stretch the legs.


And this was immediately followed by a drive to Chiang Mai Grand Canyon for a bite of lunch;


Of course the ice cream was delivered to the table before the hot main courses 😋😋TiT


And the ice cream and hot food was eaten at the same time... TiT 😂


All before the sad news.

Coffee.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page