top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Fat Friday

Updated: Jul 6, 2022

May the force be with you.

The rain threatened but as it happens, never really happened which is good as being the brave soul that I am I decided to go out anyway, brolly in hand.

In truth the first stroll of the day was to get a batch of sticky rice for Mrs. T and daughter, short but quite fun;


A good coffee that was the distraction,


And pretty flowers, nice.


Then in the afternoon it was time to take a walk to Auf der Au. The remaining Saraphi branch which I have always enjoyed especially as it has the space to put out a huge range of temptation, hot buffet, cold buffet and such fantastic deserts.

Here is how I got there and back;


If you noticed a few comments without photos and the like, there will be a video later meanwhile, after the meal I walk home as the sun set, here are a few of the featured snaps with just a little tweaking;


This is the last weekend at the Saraphi venue the new restaurant is more central, near the Gymkhana club, meanwhile I best exercise lots and lots as this was too tempting, a very Fat Friday.

27 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

1 Comment


chiangmaicharlies
chiangmaicharlies
Jul 02, 2022

Only 1½ kg - are you sure!

Like
bottom of page