top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Flooded track at Mae Kuang

Greetings on the blog that ushers in September, usher, funny old word, not sure of its origin, probably a bit of latin to do with door keeper and anglo french. Something like that but anyway, it is September already and here in Chiang Mai the rains have come early resulting in lush greenery and lots of water.

On the previous blog I told the talk of the rather full Mae Ngat and we thought to follow that up with a wander at pretty Mae Kuang especially as there were reports that the most used acces track to the suspension bridge was flooded.

Here we go;


We probably could have waded through the flooded bit of road but we chickened out 🐔🐔🐔


Instead we took the "high road" passing the fallen power lines and some weathered jet-skis;


We went a little past the road to the bridge but stopped at the (another) pile of empty Chang bottles;


Then to the bridge a nice cup of coffee before returning the way we came;


Nice little stroll in a lovely place.

Coffee.

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page