top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Friday fangs and Fun

Greeting followers of the old and rambling, the sun is shining and Friday has come around, best make the most of it...

Let's start with a hike at Mae Takhrai;


Although this was a very short walk, it was extremely tough, the rainy season not only had filed the lake but the track was in a poor way, fallen trees and bamboo blocking the way, low canopies slippy, broken bridges and so overgrown you had no idea where it was in places;


Some nice flowers mind you and the fungus was loving the environment;


Once back at water level we had to decide if we should wade up river and join the trail again or try and cross at an inlet, we chose the latter and nearly regretted is as on more than one occasion out boots sunk straight below the sand and mud.

Just didn't know how far we would sink with the next step...

But we made it back to dry(ish) land and returned to the car.

At this point in my blogs the norm is to then mention a coffee, BUT, the 2 places we tried were "temporarily closed" so no coffee.

Bill dropped me off and I walked home via the sticky rice shop. There is a RElive of that but it doesn't warrant insertion here I figure.

Back home and once the boots were removed it was evident that I was hosing some wildlife, leeches;


It happens in the jungle but how on earth they get into my socks is a real puzzle...

But that wasn't all for the day as I had the final fitting for my new denture so off to Bangkok hospital I went.


And equipped with new nashers I continued on to meet Bill for a beer and wine;


There are more tourists around now, a good sign;


I bet you will all be shocked to find I ended up at the Red Lion...


Coffee.

20 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Commentaires


bottom of page