top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Friday is F.A.B, OK Mr Tracy...

OK a pretty daft title especially if you are to young to remember Thunderbirds;


So to clarify matters, and taking all things considered, Friday the tenf (10th) was most enjoyable and it started with a short Stroll at Mae Kuang with walking partner Bill.

Here, perhaps not surprisingly, is the stroll on Relive;


There was a gathering at the admin centre and with royal flags on display and royals in town, we wondered if there was to be a visit to the dam?


It wasn't so, a gathering of the local village / town. We kept going and here is a cleared view of the buffalos bathing;


And it is very much mushroom season and this young lady was hard at work.


Soon the walk was over and it was down to Baan Suan and some SOD coffee...


I had agreed to meet a friend, David AKA "The Major" and I needed some info on rescuing my desktop PC that had decided to go on strike and was refusing boot duty so time to shower and change then set out walking again, relived in glorious technicolour here;


Once again I took advantage of Samsung photo technology that records a short video with the snap you take, here it captured the ripples on the water.


One of the things I wanted to do on this walk was check out the affogato at this new to me café, Art Farmer;


I met my friend at the Red Lion then on to OMG for the my "best fish and chips in Chiang Mai"


Round to Chipmunks bar where I was sure Debbie Harry was singing on the screen until a chap informed me it was a tribute band;



And finally to a packed, yes a packed Red Lion, how good to see.


Not a seat to be had, spilling onto the Soi.

Good stuff.

Coffee.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Opmerkingen


bottom of page