top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Friday is? Friday

Hi all,

A bit late as yesterday was a bit frantic what with the unannounced closure of the Promenada "Resort" mall. To pull the rug like that was, in my opinion, unforgivable!

Anyway the morning started, it will undoubtedly surprise you, with a wander for sticky rice and then to Big C and the bank to see where my accounts had gone not the branch has, at no fault of their own, vanished.

No snaps but you can relive it anyway 😁


Then we unexpectedly sold a bed we had on marketplace for yonks so the planned route to walk for Friday nights food and drink was given a rework but it did give me a chance to enjoy a great little coffee place, Akha Coffee Roasters, here are some snaps;


From there it was into the city here is the Relive;


I was too slow to catch a snap of this aircraft...

& km later and it was time for a beer first in the Travelers Arms then the quaint Another world.



And on to eat. The Taj Mahal used to be a favourite but it had closed for quite a time.

It has now reopened. The staff have changed but was the food still good?


Yes it was very tasty...

Then David's place to meet by friends;


Then another new venue (at least to me), the Scorpion bar;


From there it was time to pick up Pins food at the Anusarn before a final wine in the Red Lion;


Rather a frantic Friday came to a close...

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page