top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Fuzzy Head Friday.

Part 1, A Stroll around Mae Takhrai.

Bill had suggested a walk around Mae Takhrai, a wonderful idea to start Friday.

The recent rain had made the roadworks a bit muddy.


But soon we were at the beautiful Mae Takhria and the Father's Trail. Fancy that, here is the Relive;


My friends are so much more observant than I, spotting small gems that I would certainly have missed.

Eagle eye Kevin spotted this fantastic (?) fungus;


And the small critter you see on video in Relive;


And Bill pointed out this grasshopper close to another fungus that had caught his eye.


A fantastic short "hike".

The other member of our party, Charlie, had opted to walk down to the Wat and take some photos plus video using his drone, talented bloke that he is.

when we drove down to pick him up some local people had invited him to eat and he was munching away. Such wonderful people is one of the reasons I love Thailand.

Whilst waiting I made use of the S22 Ultra's fantastic camera.

Here are a few snaps starting with the nearly completed golden monk;


The wonderful locals had, by not invited everyone to share in their meal but I wasn't hungry so I didn't go and join them.

Instead I crossed the road to the wat complex.


There was a dog, just chilling;


And a chap who had stayed for some while 😊;


Behind the wat there is a Buddhist hell. A little run down and nothing of the scale of the one in san Sai but interesting. Some snaps were taken;


On the way back we called at Lady All Lyn at Taiton, an incredible place;


Can't say how good the coffee was as they forgot Bill and I from the order 😏never mind, was good the last time...

Then back home for some of my wife's homemade Chiang Mai sausage 😋


Part 2, Fuzzy Head Friday.


Much later than planned, I set out to walk for a bit of a night out, the usual short route as on the Relive;


And a few snaps, some of which are on the Relive movie but here I have been able to tweak as well. Starting with the BBQ;


Moments & Wine;


And the lovely Number 1 staff;



22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page