top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Getting to grip with Garmin.

Greetings on the last weekend in March 2022, by the time I write this the clock will be getting ready to flick to BST. We don't change here and the Americans have already changed their clocks as a demonstration of how they lead the world in daylight saving 555.

So where does Garmin come into this?

Well I'll tell you...

You may have already read that on Friday I splashed out on some Garmin tech and the wearable bit was a new smartwatch with a flashy OLED display, I am finding the flash ILED display to have less importance than I thought it would but still I have it.

I really switched to Garmin for accuracy GPS wise and integration, I am a bit fed up of having to manually type stuff into a spreadsheet for all the info I like to see, getting old, lazy and fat I guess.

Now you know why I changes I thought the next thing to do was to do a comparison with my current tech so it was that id you spotted me out and about yesterday I had a watch in each wrist.

First thing first and I went for a short cycle ride with the usual excuse that the trip would include coffee. Which it did...

Here is the #Relive of it;


It was a pretty ordinary cycle although the chap overloaded with his recycling collection made me smile, how he could see to ride the motorcycle I don't know.

Unfortunately by the time I had got the phone out to take a snap he was nearly gone but this may give you an idea of his load;

After a delicious lunch and a chat with the Olympus boys I set out to the Red Lion for my roast beef, something I like to do at least once a week.

I as I do, activated the #Relive (do these hashtags do anything on this blog?).

Here it is;





A most enjoyable walk here are some snaps because I know you admire my photographic prowess 555

I confess I have tweaked these 4 a little;



One of the good things this day was I had time to call in my favourite wine bar, #Moments & Wine, they do a very good offer buy one get one free (I have to type it out fully as some of my friends have never heard of bogof 555) (Are you wondering what the 555 is?).



And the first grape, very nice, they take the time to aerate it as well;


I was also tempted by the white although I feel white after red did detract from it a little;


Then to the Red Lion down a very quiet Chiang Klan road;


To a very quiet Red Lion;


And a delicious Roast beef;


Saturday in quiet Chiang Mai.


 

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page