top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Happy Lunar New Year

A new year greeting to you "Xīnnián kuàilè" (新年快乐) if you like or even (and perhaps the more popular "Gong hei fat choy" (恭喜发财).

Down to which language you prefer or are familiar with I understand.

It is, of course the Lunar New Year and once again I find myself thinking the Chinese have got it right.

What do I mean?

Why oh why do we have 12 months in the year? We persist in instituting an illogical system in my mind... What did the Romans ever do for us eh?

Anyway

Bit if a quiet day yesterday, I was tasked with obtaining sticky rice and Mr Heinz's tomato ketchup, so I went for a stroll into the city.

When I called Pin to come get me, she asked I get a fish supper to take away.

Here is the Relive


Back for lunch then an evening footy game at the Red Lion


The footy was pretty poor really (Liverpool V Chelsea) but the Roast beef was excellent.


And I also liked the way the Ping was looking as I crossed it.


Happy New Year 🎉🎉🎉

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page