top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Impromptu Mae Kuang Stroll

Greetings all.

Not sure about today, will it rain? 60% chance the apps seem to be indicating but yesterday it was dry and with zero planning a decision was made that a short stroll at Mae Kuang would be in order so I hopped on the Burg and got myself up there ready to mee up with Bill and Charlie.

They messages to say they would be a little last so whilst I waited I took a short look around taking some of the dam side steps;


Then a look at the new sign that has been embellished a bit since my visit last week;


OK I added some sky...

Then it was off on the stroll and as usual I have used #Relive to record the trip so here is the stroll;


Even though it was a short walk the heat made it rather energy sapping and at the end we needed a coffee, so we went to Mr Choo-Yong which is also know as beautiful fields, but much to our dismay some of the fields have been given over to development. The girl in the café said it was to be a house maybe the house is holiday lets?

Here is a before and after snaps;


The view may reduce the desirability to go here, at least for us but the café, staff and most importantly the coffee are very nice indeed.


And that was a hot sapping stroll at Mae Kuang.

It's brew time;

Coffee.


 

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page