top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Jomtien Jaunt

It's the last full day on our minibreak to Pattaya and today we fancied a look at the rather more sedate and some would say, maybe more "senior" orientated district, Jomtien.

I confess I rather like Jomtien and the beaches there are great, nice, clean and with far more relaxed management than the controlling overlords at Pattaya beach.

Charlie, the girls and monsters went, rather sensibly, by baht bus. I on the other hand decided to walk!

This turned out to be one of the hottest and as a result, most draining walks I can recall but as always, I am happy to Relive the experience with you;


Just to give you an idea of the walk for me, here is the Garmin data;


Here are some snaps I took along the way;


The big Buddha


An interesting truck;


I will have to come back to try this place 😁;


Nice beaches here;


And to the bar where I wanted to meet the owner;


Then back, I called in a place that I knew from old, Bodega;


And back to the room before out for dinner, I called in a bar whilst waiting for the girls to make themselves pretty where the food delivery man wanted to get his photo on the net and this food stall came to bug me;


Then back to Jomtien for seafood;


Tired and full it was time for bed.

Good night!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page