top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Kanchanburi 2022

Hello all.

We are just back from out Kanchanaburi trip for this year and once again, it didn't disappoint.

My friend Charlie Farley did say he expected to see lots of Relives and the like from me today...

Sorry Charlie, that is going to take time especially as we are all out on a boar trip starting tomorrow.

Nevertheless I have put a few of the snaps together to let to have a look at what is to come...

Day 1, The trip down

After the cracking breakfast at Sausage King off we jollywell and we called for a brew at a coffee on the way. The cat was not impressed.

A look at Khao No

And a beer when we arrived.

Just right size...

Day2

The guest house breakfast

Then off to Hellfire pass

And at night the spectacular Light and sound show.

Day 3 and we took the train to Krasae for the bridge

And the cave

And a coconut ice cream, rather tasty

On the return Charlie and I walk to the skywalk via the cemetery

Th skywalk area is great with skateboarding areas and more

Up we went where we met lots and lots of people all happy to pose for a snap or two, look at the tattoo on the last snap, wow

We all were wearing bootees

Thern coming back this little darling caught my attention...

And his friend wanted in on the act as well

A full day, time for beer.

Day 4 and it was the drive home where along the way we met these intrepid cyclists cycling an outrageously long ride to benefit others.

And then we were home...

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page