top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Lesser Old City Wats

Hi all,

Did you get up to much as March slides towards a close?

My day started the my wife going for a booster jab.

We had paid for a course of the Moderna vaccine before Thailand got it's act together and realised the natural immunity and previous apparent low infection rates may not quite be enough but the Moderna delivery was delayed, and delayed and by the time it came the state run vaccination programme was in full swing. But we still had 2 shots of Moderna owed to us so we took advantage of 1 of them and Pin had the shot as her booster jab.

Off to Sriphat we drove and as I waited in the parked car with the monsters I took advantage of the nearby coffee shop;


Then off I set, Relive;


Of course I was snapping away on the old Huawei phone especially at the Wats I wanted to have a peek at starting with inthakhin sadue muang;


Wat duang dee, worshiper included


Wat umong mahathera chan


And wat pan ping;


Then home via Thapae, a look at Pop's, the Anusarn and a blaze of flowers again.


Most enjoyable.


 

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page