top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Mae Kuang and Stinky

My friend Rick fancied a little stroll by Mae Kuang, as it happened, so did I.

Here is the Relive;


And some snaps along the way;

We got a friend

The water is still very high;

I cant believe how high the water still is, the thing you can see next to the tree in the first shot is infact a covered viewing picnicking platform on the banking elevated on stilts way above the water normally.

The bees have no problem with the high water...

Serious spikes on this tree;


The trail goes underwater, we had to turn back but our dog friend went for a swim;


Across the bridge and our friend came along;


Back and a shot of the water level posts for my friend Bill.


How to finish a nice walk?


Then in the evening there was just time to go to the stinky canal.

They really have done an amazing job making this once stinky waterway the in place to take a stroll and grab a snap or two.


Time flies and it was soon beer o'clock so we strolled to Number 1

Then the Red Lion...


A most enjoyable day.

27 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page