top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Makro and Sticky Rice

Greetings all, it has been a pretty routine week after the equinox weekend, Sunday and all I was wanting was a little stroll, I would have picked up a bit of food but the big tree, a feature outside of the Khao man gai café was being put to the chainsaw.

The stroll took me past the local wat where the fundraising recycle was in full swing;


And Promenada where I snapped a bit of the water feature and tarted it up with a bit of Luminar Neo magic;


Monday I took a stroll into the city, coffee with Bill and Charlie followed by an ice cream for me before picking up Mrs. T's sticky rice and home.

Then Tuesday and a cycle to the Garmin shop. I have decided, for health reasons (some of it mental) to go down the Garmin route for monitoring my exercise and weight and Garmin seem to be unrivalled in not only performance but making the data accessible, I can't be doing with phone only apps, the screen, even on todays big screen phones, just is not big enough. Not by some way.

Which brings me to Wednesday and the subject of the blog.

Afterall it isn't every day you get to go to Makro (555) and even less often when you are then told that getting your lady some sticky rice would be a nice gesture.

So here we are and the Relive track;


And some snaps which I get chance to tinker a little with before posting;



Some flowers of course;


And the wat, it's the same wat we were at for the cremation, just less busy...


And nearly home and a view of Doi Suthep which is where I am off soon for another walk...


But first, coffee.


 

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page