top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Meandering at Mae Ngat

Hello again, this one dates from Thursday so I guess it is out of sync with the Friday blog already up there. Does it matter? Not a bit 😁

It has been some while since I was last up at the wonderful Mae Ngat dam so I decided that it was time to take a look once more.

I did Relive of the motorbike ride there through simply tons and tons of road works (it seems they have decided to dig the whole of Chiang Mai's road network up) and what was once one of my favourite roads, the 1001 is now a real pain.

So much so that I decided to take an alternative route highway 107 through Maerim which is where I spotted this, not something you see everyday...


Elephants on a day trip 😁

Here is the Relive of the ramble;


And just a few snaps starting with the dam and something I though was maybe a little strange, chemical spraying but I guess the relative quantities mean and seepage would be so diluted as to not be significant;



And I came across a bike graveyard...


What can you see from the view point?


Not a lot as the trees have grown so as to block any view 😏

One thing they have been doing is renewing the visitor information signs;


Nice and informative.

Just a scenic return to the Burg with a coffee at the little ladies café at the Pavilion before the ride home.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

留蚀


bottom of page