top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Monday meander

Monday, interesting day when you are retired, after all there is no switching back to work mode as some of my younger friends are just finding out,

As for me, having chilled on Sunday just as the Christian faith suggests I decided to get out and about on the lady-bike as I have named it on my Garmin profile.

Yep I'm a Garmin user. the watch tracks my every move and the scales sticks my weight into my file as well. Sometimes I do wonder mind you, I ate 1550 calories yesterday if MyFitnessPal is any bit right, went for a cycle ride and still put 1.4kg on😮.

If you are interested I use Withings for my BP and that device is great as is the app, if they had a GOPS enabled (not connected) watch I would be using them for about everything.

Enough if this babble, the cycle ride;

I was going to go an anticlockwise ride and the only thing I had decided to do was have coffee at the Elephant coffee house in the Baan Jang Nak - Museum of Elephant Wood Carvings.

However I was distracted in the mega roadworks that are going on and I forgot to turn left...

So at the junction I took a right and went clockwise adding a look at places I wanted to see, spur of the moment stuff, along the way.

As I said Garmin tracks it all and that shoots, as if my magic into Relive;


It was clear the Covid travel blight has and continues to take it's toll, The famous Umbrella factory at Bo Sang was rather quiet;


But at least it was open, the water park, a sizeable complex a couple of km away is currently closed;


The elephant wood carving museum was open, I do like this place and happy to visit with anyone that fancies a trip.

Having said it is open, my my it is quiet with minimal activity;


There was no one in the gift shop to sell me anything (OK try to sell my something, no Aunty Wainwright to tackle 😂).

Even worse, although apparently open, No one came to serve me a nice drop of coffee;


So onwards and at the junction I just had to snap this latest motorbike gear...


And soon the cycle was over but just before E go, I have been tinkering with a snap again, you may have seen this view on the Relive but I decided to add a bit, good or bad?


Bye for now.

Coffee.

23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page