top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Not such a chill day after all, but it got better

Hello all, We are off to Thaton today, taking the local bus, we hope.

Before that let's see if I can rattle off a quick Blog

About...

Yesterday 😮

The day started well enough and we had a cracking lunch of Khao Soi at a little bog standard Thai place just down the road


THen I tried to book some bus tickets back from Chiang Rai.

After about 4 attempts on the website the payment was made, goody goody thought I but an hour or so later, still no evidence of the booking, tickets.

I phoned, nothing,

I emailed and messaged, nothing.

Eventually I did what Mrs T had been saying I should do and went to the bus station.

Booking, what booking?



Eventually a chap came and said the booking failed, no reason it just failed.

What about my money? Oh we will refund that.

Mrs T then said you can do at 7 eleven so on the way to dinner we called at 7 eleven, who after a few tries including changing from the till system to a phone app we seemed to have a booking...

BUT, it wouldn't go to the billing bit so we couldn't pay.

You have to go to Tesco for that 7 eleven said.

So we did and guess what?

Yep the system there couldn't process the ticket order either 😵

So off we went to dinner at a cracking local restaurant that has just reopened post Covid;


Where we had some smashing food, Rick even had snakehead...


So thats is the blog done, nearly time to go to the bus station and try to get the tickets home again...

Coffee.

42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page