top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Pattaya Day Part 2

Greetings and salutations, hope you are well.

As you will have undoubtedly seen day 2 started with a trip to the Sanctuary of Truth, a truly superb structure to see.

What you didn't see the slideshow?

Don't worry you can click HERE

After the wonderful time there it was time to set off to walk to the dolphin roundabout area to meet and old friend for a beer and a chinwag to catch up on stuff.

We didn't actually walk there, a baht bus tempted us so we took the easy route! We did however then walk on beach road back and I know you would just love to relive that;


And just a few snaps to go with it of a quiet beach and the once hugely popular Soi 6;


And Barracuda bar, a shadow of it's former self...

Just what this pumps into the sea just off the beach I dread to think...


Pattaya is so far from the one before now but it was good to see a couple of places at the foot of Soi 7 and 8 getting decent custom;


Then in the evening it was back to Naklua for dinner, here are the girls ready for the off;


In the afternoon we had seen this incredible new build;


This is how it looked at night;


We decided to eat at Barracuda which had what appeared to be a rather good seafood menu;


Unfortunately they only delivered half the order, telling us time and time again one then another dish wasn't available. Not happy I can tell you.

Then back and I decided to try the S22 Ultra's video steadying capability from the back of a Baht bus, I was stunned by the result, here is a very short clip but do make sure you see the full vlog of the trip later;


Then a short walk back to the room and the day was over.

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page