top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Promenada and all that...

A little overcast here, maybe rain later, more than likely.

Todays planned walk has been deferred, I imagine until a later date.

I did have a wander yesterday as I needed to go to the bank which, as you may recall is no longer where I left it...

Yes I banked at Promenada and the future of that particular "Resort Mall" is looking more and more white elephant as the days go by.

The Promenada update according to my Clouseau like skills is Chi Chang, who occupied a huge proportion of hall A's upper deck is rapidly decking out their Chiang Mai Land store which is far from the size needed to reproduce anything remotely of the scale of the rather good Promenada outlet, in fact the café they had in Promenada was probably bigger than the customer area they currently have on Chiang Mai Land.

They couldn't tell me of any definite future for Promenada but seem to be preparing for it being one of never to return.

My bank, Bangkok Bank has moved it's Promenada accounts to the branch at Boonthavorn on Superhighway 11 which is great if you want some tiles or to revamp the decorative lighting in your abode but severely lacking in terms of your day to day mall outlets.

Not that this detracts from the service at the bank, they were very nice.

I asked them for an update on Promenada and whilst they could not give me any detail on the mall's future, they did say the branch there would officially be closed and accounts transferred in by the firs part of July 2022.

There is a Bangkok Bank branch at Big C Don Chan and very popular it is too. This would be somewhat more convenient for me than the Boonthavorn branch so I asked about moving the account to there. To my surprise I was told that too would close maybe a week or so after the Promenada transfers had been done!

That is the low down on Promenada and Bangkok Banking outlets except to say with big customers like Bangkok bank deciding that it is time to say goodbye, the future looks less and less positive.

One thing there is at Boonthavorn is a pretty decent Amazon;



Here is the Relive of the wander including routing by the closes sticky rice outlet;


Coffee.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page