top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Relaxation day!

Maybe my writings on this momentous day will not be made into a blockbuster movie as happened when Hollywood publicised the defeat of the invaders from space 👾

No I am talking about the invasion that became known as Covid which, to my mind, must have come from space just as the andromeda strain did (never read that one? I recommend it) which not only slayed people but induces an illogical panic that melted rational though from someone's brain.

But at last, with the arid of one of the 7 deadly sins, greed, we overcame fears and today we return to a modified norm of society here in Thailand.

For today bars are no longer required to pretend they are restaurants to open and serve alcohol and as long as the decontamination certification authority has ticked the box, even "soapies" can reopen. Don't know what a soapy is...


Not that the invaders have not been banished, no they are still lurking and perhaps even worse they have, with the help and assistance of their 5th column agents the anti vax movement, have altered the brain logic of mankind, perhaps forever.

Still I live in hope that social interaction will now recover and the human race has once again, lived on to fight another day...

Now that I have got that one out of the creative (?) section of the brain here is what I did yesterday on the last day of May.

I went for some sticky rice, demonstrating that the Thai gene to eat this dish is stronger than any virus encoded mutation as is my desire to enjoy a walk to get it provided, of course, the walk can include one if not two stops for coffee.



The Relive has me stopping for a coffee at the end but as I didn't take any snaps, it hasn't automatically included the longer stop in Pantip with my friends Bill and Charlie for the first couple of brews 😃.

I did enjoy the walk, the chats and the coffee and I am out again today walking, this time in a rural setting but before I go, I have started using an AI based culling program for my photos as I take way to many and lets be honest, some are a bit ropey.

One of the things it can do is pick snaps with the greatest similarity to popular photos on social media, here is the one it picked from the ones I snapped yesterday;


I am expecting the blog to go viral having included it...

Coffee.

22 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page