top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Ruddles & Roast

Not the best headline for the day, a can of beer along with a bit of roast beef!

 

OK, what I think is the real headline of the day is the devastating earthquake in Turkey and the region around there, thousands dead, and the BBC video shows so vividly how the shake collapsed buildings simply not capable of withstanding the enormous energy released in the event. There are cries of Allahu Akbar to be heard in the background and not being of that faith, I am left hoping they are cries of hope for the safe discovery of those still to be located.

Meanwhile, in the USA much is made of those dastardly Chinese who, despite possessing rather a lot of satellite capability to spy on American military and security installations, instead resorted to a balloon, guided by the prevailing wind patterns only, to accurately record for analysis evidence of the western capitalist's hostile intent against the people of China.

What will they find in the debris? a Huawei mobile phone? My my that would be proof absolute of treachery afoot...

Then there was the pre-April fools' statement of the UK Treasury announcement of a digital £ this decade! Given the UK still sends out tax refunds by cheque and requires paper "proof of life" forms to be filled in and posted, why oh why would anyone believe they could move to a digital economy?

 

Now that I have covered the things of global significance it is back to the pretty quiet day Monday was for me.

It's getting hot and Mrs T had yet another cremation to attend so my day was spent home with Satang.

As you can imagine, I have done little walking recently so, rather than stay home in the evening I decided to take a stroll and grab my evening meal out.

Here is the Relive.


The Ruddles was nice and flavoursome and the beef...

The beef was excellent.

Brew time.

Coffee.



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comentarios


bottom of page