top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Saturday Stinky Stroll

Hello all,

Well they say to make a striking headline, attention grabbing and the like so I thought 💭what gets your attention more than a stink?

I think you know what I mean...

So here we go and I haven't been very active on the walking cycling front for a couple of weeks so I want to try and get back into having a stroll and a peddle.

This time I decided to stroll, just into town. and, as it happens, I grabbed a coffee as well, here's the Relive;


Coffee was at a fantastic little place called Chapter 2wo;


Where I met my friend Charlie Farley who told me that despite the obstacles put in his way by Microsoft and the like, he had manages to put together a video of Loy Krathong 2022.

Well worth a view so if you want to take a look you can just CLICK HERE

We also spied this little chap around the terrific tree that somehow manages to cling to the wall;


From there and a haircut later I took a very very short stroll up a section of the stinky canal (ah, I bet you are thinking, thats where the stinky bit comes in...)


It's not far, maybe 500 - 600 metres but if course the entry is where you park your scooter, TiT;


But once you get nast that the path is really good;


Even the tree is no problem.


But shortly after that, inexplicably (well I have no explanation) it becomes a wilderness;


I did het through, covered in sharp spiky seed like things but through.

I thought the best course of action was a glass of wine, so I did...


Coffee.


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page