top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Scary Trip to Doi Thon Viewpoint

Hi all

Monday the 21st of November turned out to be quite a day, it all started with an innocent sounding drive to a viewpoint.

Yes there were tails of a motorcyclist saying it was steep but there was a road to the viewpoint, wasn't there?

Here is a clue, it ain't on Google maps 😲.

But I did Relive the drive, possibly the scariest drive I have been a passenger in and I am pretty sure if we were not in a 4WD vehicle with a low ratio box getting to the destination may not have been possible.

Relive can't really fully give a total picture, there isn't a "scared sh*tless" setting but here it is...


As we climbed the "road" became steep and narrow;


But once at the top my adrenaline filled body was treated to some wonderful views;


A bit of a look around including the stature of the monks teacher;


I didn't notice until a was looking at my snaps that the monk had a wooly jumper on 😮.


It was amazing how quickly things changes with the cloud cover;


A bit of panorama;


And a local;


Then it was off back down terror road stopping to take a snap of the fierce giant;


And a quick look back from the base of the hill to the viewpoint;


And coffee 😋.


What a way to start the day!

I hope to vlog this as well if the shots out of the car are any bit like, but for now...



23 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Kommentare


bottom of page