top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Shortened Seaside Story.

Hi there, here I go with a bit of a blog, the promised blog but in a much abbreviated form.

The reason?

Having just the trip home to add to a far more extensive piece, the whole thing vanished from the WiX editor so whilst the nice people at WiX look into the problem and hopefully recover the original post here is a shortened version.

Maybe for the best 😁.


Day 1 getting there.

Having perhaps unwisely not taken advice on route settings from a friend at unsanctioned riders and ignored some reroutes from Google, I got to Jomtien in a day, via cloudbursts, roadworks moon craters, and the occasional WTF am I stints.


Once there I checked into Lek hotel where the lift had an interesting instruction;


Then to eat at a friend of a friend's pub;


And a couple of beers;


Day 2 Jomtien stroll and...

Lek hotel did not offer the famed Lek Villa buffet of old but I guess at ฿640 a night including breakfast for 2, what I got was more than value.


And the coffee was pretty good stuff.

Ten off for a walk by the splendid beach;


Then a ฿10 ride to Pattaya, dinner at Kiss, a beer in Cheap Charlie's, Robin's Nest and a couple of others;



Before back to Jomtien for a few more;



Day 3, Pattaya.

A change of scene as I have my last Lek breakfast;


Then check out and hop on the Burg to Pattaya via the view point;


I checked into Oakwood Journeyhub, I may well have been tempted by Lek Villa if the buffet was on offer but the restaurant is closed 😮.

Oakwood is a really good place with excellent rooms and covered parking for the Burg.


Then out for a few beers at the beer garden;


Passing and example of what happens when a British marque is sold overseas;


A few more beers and dinner at Cheap Charlie's;


I called in a little bar I know on the way back to the hotel as I needed a pee, just a pee thankfully;



Day 4 Homeward bound 1.

Time to head back and I had decided to most probably take 2 days but first, breakfast at Cheap Charlie's a great meal for less than ฿120;



Then off with Google providing some, shall we say, varied directions;


I ended up in Tak, I wasn't sure that that is where I would be but it was.

Having checked in I went for a look at the riverside and market;



Day 5, Homeward bound 2

Less than 300km now but my friends have messaged me about mega downpours in Chiang Mai 😲.

Best fuel up...


And then time to go;



Home and dry;


I am hoping to get some vlogs done for the ride as well, in the meanwhile, thanks for reading.



17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Kommentare


bottom of page