top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Songkran 2022

Greeting and it is Songkran, the Thai New Year, at least in celebration and festival terms, not that there is much of the activities that Thailand is so famous for at this time of year the massive water fights enjoyed by Thais and foreigners alike here is a look back in time to a time when having fun was part of Thai traditional culture;


That's 10 years ago!

Back to the present day and here is Songkran 2022 for me and it started with a short stroll by Mae Kuang.



And just a note, again I am getting used to my new phone for taking the snaps, here is the Relive;


As you will see it is a little hazy although the pollution this year has been much much reduced from some recent previous years. Here we go with a few snaps of the stroll;


And of course we had to have a brew after;


The afternoon and evening was influenced by the power of internet advertising as my wife decided an offer on the fridge freezers was just too good to miss. But once the new appliance had been ordered I could start my wander into the city to experience, here we go with a Relive experience;


Here are a few snaps I took starting with a bit of real Songkran;


By the river and the moat;


Wat Phantao;


Walking street and a flamboyant Wat;



Water fights!!! Then the Territorial army stepped in to stop people enjoying themselves...


Best have a drink to chill after the fun of water fights;


Chang Klan walking street market;


Not many about maybe because of 2 walking streets on same day?

Kalae bar and finally the Red Lion;


Happy Songkran everyone.


 



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page