top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Songkran fades away

Greetings and all that, hope you are well.

The Easter and Songkran period has now been and gone and the actual Songkran festival was, well pretty much a non festival given the wonderful efficiency of pleasure police jumping on anyone with even the faintest hint of a smile.

I managed to protect myself from the effects of said misery blight with a reasonable bit if activity that incorporated some effective medicine man elixirs made predominantly from the grape.

These elixirs do tent to have some side effects the day after which make things a little fuzzy, hence the slight tardiness of the blog.

Lets start with the morning and a cycle into the city, it was hot so the morning was an ice cream day;


Later in the day I wanted to see how things were looking and building to a big crescendo for Songkran;


As you can see, there was no big end to the festival, in fact Thapae gate was pretty much barren of activity fortunately I did find a few medicine men around willing to avail me of their elixir to help me thru the night, and the shock that Sean Dyche had been inexplicably sacked from Burnley Football Club her are a few snaps just so you know the types of elixirs I like should we meet in the street and you fancy contributing to the blog;


And some shots I have tinkered with for effect;


The not so busy Chang Klan walking street market;


And a smiling Red Lion waitress to close;


Happy Songkran everyone, Sawat dee pee mi.


 

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page