top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

St Patrick's Day, Part 2 the Crawl

Back from the great morning at Mae Takhrai there was just enough time to eat lunch of krapow moo kai dow, a real treat of spicy port with basil topped with a fried egg before showering and setting out on my St Patrick's day pub crawl, except the bars and pubs are closed by order of the government so I had to go to those that claim also to be restaurants.

Yes it is a silly fiddle but it keeps the fun bashers happy.

It was a bloody hot walk but as you would expect so here to start the short blog (I plan to vlog it as well in a day or 2) is the Relive;


I have for some time said I would call in Krusty's bar so I did.


They are still clearing the stinky canal.


And Number 1 have a Scotch I have never heard of but they think it will pull 'em in, Big Peat...



Loy Kroh was very quiet (OK it was still early) but later in chats it seems only a few venues had done enough to gather St Patrick's day trade, Number 1 was noisy; with workmen fitting out the place...


I called at Kalae to say hi to Chipmunk and have a glass or 2 of her wine.


Then the Red Lion for refreshing Guinness



And as Irish as it gets, roast spuds for dinner...


Happy St Patrick's day all.


 


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page