top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Stumbling to the Soccer

Hi y'all

As you may have seen. I woke on Saturday with a very stiff and somewhat painful quadriceps on my right leg. The usual treatment and advice for such being rest, ice packs and even lifting the leg above your head to prevent swelling.

I decided that a little (gentle) exercise may free things up so in the morning I slowly and painfully mounted the lady bike. I needed to check where my bank had beamed to as well so in a lot of discomfort I gently peddled the few km round trip to there and back.

Here, just for the record as it is hardly full of snaps and th like, is the Relive;


Then after a rather good natter to old Olympus group I attempted to stroll into the city. My leg had eased a little but I could still feel it, having said that it seemed to be getting freer as I turned to buy my anticipated treat;


But to my horror the stall was nowhere to be seen, too late at 6.20? Maybe but fortunately the Malee ice cream place was open;


I passed a little display at the level (not so level) crossing;


I made it! Here is the Relive;


Of course once at the Red Lion I knew exactly what the best remedy for the duff leg would be;


Well, something worked as today it has all but gone.

Have a good day.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comentários


bottom of page