top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Summer Solstice Skin Stroll

Hello Bloggits (made up word?)

I mean just what do you call a person that reads blogs? Anyway ever so glad you have taken the time to see what my jumbles synapses have come up with as I relate the little tale of my Summer Solstice Stroll.

I have had a few skin cancer occurrences in my time here which is why you see me wandering around in the midday sun in long sleeved shirts and long keks. Assume you know "keks" is the correct term for trousers, shorter, to the point and much better than the alternative that trendy dandies of old tries to use "breeches" ...

So attired I attended the RAM dermatology clinic for my 6 monthly check where a lesser spot of rampant cell division was spotted and removed. From there I took the opportunity to take a stroll and here as if by magic;


Is the Relive;


As you may have seen, from the doc I wandered to Kad Suan Kaew where this long standing mall looks to have run it's course and is scheduled to close at the end of the month. The reports say temporarily close and to be fair they seem to have been a little more considerate to the tenants giving at least some notice of the closure than happened at Promenada which now looks totally lost.

From there I walked back on the north moat and looked in at Wat Lok Moli. Here is a snap with a bit of post production on it...


Moving along I saw this little chap sunning himself by the moat;


Across the mat there is Wat Rajamontean;


And not far from there Wat Mo Kham Tuang;


I was getting low on bread and I thought maybe get some from UN Irish and it;s rather good bakery only to find they were closed on Tuesday, that will teach me to look on Google maps and not assume it will be open...


I got to the east side of the moat smiling as I saw a typical Thai scene of 2 girls on a scooter, one of them side saddle, neither wearing a helmet.

Not to worry, they had their masks on and the deadly Covid will be prevented...



Thapae gate had a few people having their photos taken with the pigeons;


You know what, by now I fancied a coffee but once again I found it may be better to plan my stops as the coffee venue I wanted to try was closed on Tuesday!!!


So I called in the Red Lion for a glass (or two) of wine before continuing to the sticky rice shop and a coffee at Oh My Cup.


From there my lovely wife picked me and here sticky rice up to ride home.

Bye, say I.

8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

コメント


bottom of page