top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Super-callus, flagellation, expat ambulation.

Greetings.

So they say "Create a catchy title" and as my usual "Wednesday walk" probably would not inspire anyone other than the most dedicated followers I have taken a leap into the dark side of my mind. 😊

Wednesday, and there was a task to be undertaken, I needed to know when I could get my stamp once the authorities had considered if I was fit to stay in their lovely country.

It seemed cooler this day, maybe the weathermen are right, it is now winter in Chiang Mai.

It made for pleasurable walking.

I started the walk going away from the city, why? Sticky rice thats why;


On the way I passed an new eatery, they make an effort I must say, look how they have decorated the post;


I dropped the rice orf and set out down toward the airport mall where I had arranged to meet my friend Paul for the rather tasty Sizzler salad bar lunch. Here is the Relive (did you think I had forgotten 😂);



Paul and I had separate bits and bobs to do so post lunch we split, I went to immigration for some info on my consideration and Paul to the bicycle shop.

We met in need of liquid at the travelers arms;


We said goodbye and I went to my favourite hairdresser, Good Barber;


Via the moat;


I decided to take a look in the night bazaar, yes it was early but even allowing for that, it seems like it is but a shell of its former glory times;


As a complete contrast, the Kalae market seems to have hit upon a winning formula to take advantage of the(still) limited market post Covid with a successful food court, music and shops;


The food vendors were just setting up and there looks to be something for everyone;


I called in Kalae bar where Rod Stewart was being played singing... A Christmas song 😮


Then to say hello to the #Unsanctioned Riders meeting at 2gether bar.


Before finishing the evening in (wait for it), the Red Lion 😂.


I rather enjoyed my Wednesday.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page