top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Suzuki Service Stroll

Hi Dee Hi 😄

Hope all well with you.

The first blog of the week because it is really the first day I have done much but yesterday I had the Burg serviced simply on a time basis and also I had a replacement phone charging port from the top firm #QuadLock, if you are a biker thinking of a system to mount a phone to your bike, I recommend this firm, yes they are a little pricier than most but the quality and service tells.

Anyway I know you are waiting for a relive map run so once the Burg was checked in I went on a stroll to pass the time through the golf course.

There is a track that goes by the side of the race course, and we're off...


As you can see with no use for years the racecourse is not exactly in top condition;


And although the golf course is in good condition, a lot of the on course facilities are not in use;


The track leavers the course, I tried one way that was shown on Google maps but it was flooded so a short turn around and up an alternative passing here;


This imposing build seemed to be closed as well.


On I went only to find all of the (unscalable) gates firmly closed and a perimeter fence all around, perhaps because although the race and golf courses, whilst open to the public, are, I believe, army property.

I was faced with 2 options, turn back or try and scale the fence.

I chose the latter and by a gate for additional support and hand holds I found a place with a wire fence that I could just get over.

I re-joined public and surfaced roads and routed back passing the Highland People Discovery Museum.


On the road that passed the entrance they were clearing leaves, using the normal, if illegal Thai method, burning;


And you may have heard ne talk of the incredible capabilities of my Samsung S22 Ultra (plug intended) camera which amongst other things also record a short moving image when you take the snap so here to give you a look this is the same shot as above saved as a video and with a couple of 1 click tweaks added.


And that was, to a large extent, the stroll. I still had a little time to kill so I called into the mall where I a salesman tried his best to flog me a 65" 8k android TV which included a free fridge reduced from 100,000 to under 40,000 baht.

Yes a bargain BUT we don't even get much 4k TV here apart from Netflix and the like and I know of no one streaming 8k. Unless you know better???

Coffee.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page