top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

The cold start to the hottest month

Greetings all,

April is here and they say it is the hottest month of all here in Chiang Mai but not if Saturday is anything to go by, a cold front swept in bringing a mass of rain and dropping the temperature by at least 10℃.

The rain scuppered the plans to walk of the wonderful Sausage King breakfast which in turn added an excess of calories to the day, yes I blame the breakfast not the couple of bottles of wine I had later in the day at the Red Lion...


After breakfast and a chat with my Olympus friends a walk was on the cards to the Red Lion, the inclement weather had the effect if many people staying indoors and I found many of the normal street vendors just had not bothered to set up shop. I braved the cold which was in fact good waling weather and of course recorded it so we could Relive it;



An good walk and it was good to see lots of people in the Red Lion.


Of course even having had the filling breakfast at Sausage King, there was no way I was going to miss the fantastic Roast beef at the Red Lion;


Best mention the footy I guess and certainly the Clarets were a bit rusty not having had a game for 3 or more weeks then having to entertain the League leaders


And that was a cold start to April, brew time,

Coffee.


 

16 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page