top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

The F1 season fades into the desert

Hello again.

November is sliding away and all eyes are on the middle east, well maybe all eyes was pushing it a bit but Sunday saw the F1 season ride away into the desert.

Not only that but the world broken expectation championship was celebrating pulling the wool over the fans eyes as actodd the dunes they commenced the pretense.

None of this was important to my wife yesterday morning who instructed me that my priority was acquiring some sticky rice for her lunch.

I cleverly added the purchase of carrots, paying of bill and getting a chicken treat for the monsters to the activity and off I wnet, like an Englishman, out in the midday sun...

My it was hot, here is the Relive;


I had been chewing over the idea of strolling by the stinky canal in the afternoon prior to the F1 and one of the Red Lions rather tasty roast beef dinners but in truth the heat had taken it out of me so it was early evening as the sun was on its final peek before I set out to the city.

It was an interesting, in the way my mind works, interesting.

I saw a number of people trimming hedges and bits of grass verges all using hand shears. Energy prices have soared, was this an example of economic prudence?

I had a cheery chat with the shopkeepers and sausage sellers I see on the route everyone seemed to be happy and around the corner a chap was outside a ma and pa shop singing away on his karaoke box, he broke his song to blast via the amplified box, greetings to me.

All the way, at the level crossing, market and by the river everyone seemed jolly and were saying hi.

What a good walk, here it is via Relive;


And so home to bed.

Coffee.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page