top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

The Forgotten Brolly

Greetings.

What's your memory like? mine is aging, the brain is getting full with all the wonderful experiences of life and sometimes I encounter a but in the storage system that instead of keeping the new stuff, it overwrites it.

Just like in computer storage it is still there, it has just been buried like dust under the carpet; nothing is new in this world.

What did this mean for me?

The answer was the opportunity to get out for a city stroll to retrieve a hidden item, the brolly left in the Red Lion after the application of my personal top file shredding app, red wine so off I went;

The first thing I came across took me back to happy times in Barrow and the late great Arthur Ness, sorry that the snap doesn't do him justice and I have had to turn the image to black and white to get any form of the ingenuity , a post box made from a plastic bottle so I will be back there in the future with the main objective of a snap more representative of my memory...


Soon after I was at the level crossing, there are not many trains these days but I was there for the morning commuter run;



There were other things to do as well so I though it best to start with a brew;


Then to the pharmacy and to pick up Pins chickens feet dinner;


Before the Red Lion and completing the objective of the brolly retrieval and resetting the memory with a glass of red...


Want to relive the walk? Hoe you enjoy...


Coffee.


 

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page