top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

The Garmin stroll

Greetings brethren.

City walk yesterday, as usual at this time of year it was a pretty hot one but as nearly always there was a brew to be had along the way 555.

I have decided to change my wearable tech and move to Garmin.

It was my recent ordering of the new Samsung phone that prompted me and it would seem to have been logical to go for the new Samsung watch BUT for reasons best known to Samsung, they do not seem to want to integrate their health app with many things and there is no web portal, a feature the is so important to me.

Garmin do and their GPS tracking is the best out there from what I can gather.

I also wanted my scales to incorporate my weight into the health app so I decided to acquire the Garmin S2 scales as well.

These come in a pretty big box, too big to go in the cycle panniers so I decided I would walk to the shop and Grab it back.

Here is the Relive;


My blogs would not be the same without a snap of some coffee so here is one I drunk earlier when I met up with Bill and Charlie when I reached the city;


Facebook readers may have already seen the thinker snap I posted on there here it is again with the before and after tinkering looks;



I enjoyed the coffee, I enjoyed the walk and now I am equipped with some shiny new Garmin tech.

Coffee.


 

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comentarios


bottom of page