top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

The last Friday of 2022

It's the day before New Year eve, I don't get out much on the actual eve nowadays as the little monsters

Are really scared at the sound of fireworks.

So off I trotted in the morning to find milk, we were running low on milk.

Not an exciting walk so I wont Relive it.

One of the things on the "to-do" list was a visit to the Charming Chiang Mai Flower Festival so off I trotted to walk the 14 and a bit km to the venue.

As I seem to do so often, I miscalculated the time realising, at half distance, I would be somewhat later than planned if I continued to walk the whole way.

I grabbed a grab and once there had a stroll round this well presented event.

Here is the Relive;


And some more snaps so you can take a more chilled peak;

Meeting the grab to get back to the city was not quite straight forward but I got there, well nearly there as the car couldn't go down Thapae road which had festive activities taking place.

Not that I was prevented from getting to Moments & Wine where I enjoyed a decent red and some complementary nibbles whilst taking in the atmosphere;

They had what at first glance, looked like a mini 1275, indeed it said so on the back;

But something was not quite right...

Look closer at the front;

It's a bloody Fiat front 😲😲😲

I strolled to the Kalae bar;

And noticed a "new" brandy on display, well it is New Year, nearly...

And of course I finished the evening at the Red Lion.

And that is what Fridays are all about.

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

留言


bottom of page