top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Then the Earth Moved

Hello all,

It is Thursday, quite early on a Thursday so why am I out and about?

Well I will tell you, in bed about 4.30 ish this morning and the earth moved...

Not the strongest quake but the epicentre was rather close so we certainly felt it;


We don't get many here something I am pleased about but this one did get me up and take a stroll outside with the monsters in the chilly morning air, winter is here only 18°C, freezing...

Anyway, what about yesterday?

As you may know the plan yesterday was a walk from the airport home but, Mrs T instructed me to take a slight diversion to the beauty shop near Wat Phra Singh and so it was from there I strolled home recording every step of the way;

Wat Phra Singh looked quite spectacular in the morning sun;



By a rather good bit of luck I met my friend Paul and we tried a new venue for coffee, Pegasus;


We had just finished out second cup when Bill saw he had been messaged, so we went for another brew at the women's prison;


After there we went our separate ways and my route took me past Wat Umong Mahathera Chan;


Before a lunchtime glass of wine at the Red Lion;


Then onwards home.

What a wonderful walk.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Commentaires


bottom of page