top of page
Search
  • alantrinder

Town and Country

Greetings, hope you are well.

Town and Country, I remember my dad used to by tyres that came under that heading. You don't see it now unless as a business name, well not that I can see.

My use is referring to this Thursdays frolics which started with taking a walk up (and down) the Monks Trail a short but energetic trail if you just go up to Wat Pha Lat. I rather like this short walk so if you fancy a stroll...

To get there I cycled to my friends house and then we drove to the start point I am sure you don't want the Relive of that so here we go from the start of the walk.


My observant walking companion Bill spotted these dainty flowers amongst the rocks;


By the "archaeological dig" (we think as was) we met these friendly girls and chatted about the mushrooms they were picking


They told us one of the varieties they had would be very very expensive, about £25 per kilo!

We asked if she was going to sell them then, "No" she replied "I am going to eat them all" 😋

Further towards the wat there was this for the birds;


Then the wat.


There is quite a good view looking down on Chiang Mai city from here;


I couldn't help wondering what inspires a tree to twist so?


The walk finished it was time for a brew and we had seen this place on the way to the start.


And it'll come as no surprise to find I have been playing with one of the snaps;


Then home in time for lunch.

Then out on the town so check out the "relaxation" for myself.


It seemed quite a few were taking a look. Encouraging rather than bustling.

And that was Thursday.

Coffee.


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

New Site

Dear all. Thank you for viewing my site. Much as I love Wix, it is a great platform for my needs, I have filled my free allocation of...

Al's Vlog 10 February

Howdy, With all my storage gone I don't know if this will be posted but let's give it a go. As I am trying to move to a Vlog format at...

Comments


bottom of page